Registered
2002 Acura RSX Type-S K24a2 Swapped
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Details about the car that i think is worth mentioning-
its has a Rbc intake manifold
Dc sports long tube headers
and a HKS hi power catback exhaust.
stock fuel injectors (270cc)

Bought the car a while back with it only needing a new engine harness and ecu. I got a kpro and made sure the engine harness was in good order to be able to start it to the best of my agility. for some reason however it does not want to start and i dont know why. it has fuel, spark, compression is good. could it be the tune im using in kmanger? i have been using the stock calibration that they provide on the software but nothing works. just cranks and makes a few pops from the exhaust. im still learning as this is my introduction to building and maintaining a car so any help or direction would be much appreciated.
I did message the seller about some details and he mentioned i should have a tune that is a "k24a2 flashed over k20a2 sensors" ? not too sure what he means by this...
if anyone needs extra details ill do my best to provide them with anything it may be... she has been sitting for half a year now, i just want it to start up and run haha. thank you馃槄

Super Moderator
The first thing that comes to mind is the immobilizer. The ECU and immobilizer need to match, and then the key to the immobilizer. You can also disable it in Kpro.
The other thing that comes to mind is the map sensor. If you鈥檙e using the factory tb, the map sensor won鈥檛 read anything. The rbc requires a tb adapter or the map sensor needs to be relocated to the manifold. You鈥檙e going to want to get new injectors eventually, 270 cc won鈥檛 cut it.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The first thing that comes to mind is the immobilizer. The ECU and immobilizer need to match, and then the key to the immobilizer. You can also disable it in Kpro.