Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Can some of you guys tell me how you had the patience to save for your kit under tight circumstances? I just feel like I'm never going to get there man. I spend roughly 2 hours a day reading up on the boards, learning, cheering for those that accomplish their goals, etc. and another 30-45 minutes staring at my car during my morning cup of coffee + smoke getting butterflies in my stomach thinking about putting down 300hp. Before I go to sleep my car is the last thing I think about and when I wake up most of the time my brain starts kicking around ideas for my car.

I just don’t see how I'm going to come up with the cash man, I'm obsessed. I'm married with child and home which is in need of renovation. I do occasionally pick up freelance work (I'm a multimedia developer) but that goes into the house most of the time. I can’t really argue with that though, I mean a few grand comes in from freelance and what shall my wife and I do... remodel a badly needed area of the house or dump it into my car. Its common sense for me, I don’t fight my wife on it... the fact is I'll never see financial gains on my car like we will the house so its not a big deal but anyhow I just don’t know how this is going to happen.

The only option I see is to really save like every extra penny I have, I'm thinking about starting up a dedicated car savings account. I just don’t think I'll have the patience to do this; this could take me a few years! I've NEVER had to save a few years for something. How did you guys do it? Not the single guys who have spare cash to dump into your cars, I was there a few years ago and didn't have issues: o ). I'm talking about you guys w/ serious responsibilities. What kept you going?

Thanks everyone!
-m

· Registered
29 Posts