Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
04 rsx type s, skunk2 pro series intake manifold, dc headers, cai, hondata
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, im new to this and would appreciate some help. I have an 04 rsx type s k20a2 with a skunk 2 pro series manifold, dc headers, stock cams, Cai, and a cheap cat back from Amazon. I cut my cat off and welded a pipe there so im not running any 02 sensors. I recently got hondata/kpro and chose a base map closest to what I have as far as manifold, headers and Cai even tho the brands were different on the prb then what I have. My air fuel ratio is clear out of wack, no matter what the rpm's are the ratio stays at 10.7 I know how to do a few things on the laptop but im not sure how to dail in the right a/f ratio, don't wanna make things worse. I personally think it's bc I have no 02 sensors. Can someone give me some advice on this I'd greatly appreciate it! Sorry ima nuub

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Scott from Ohio btw

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
No both sensor locations were on the cat primary and secondary. It's not like it runs bad or anything, it idles smooth. I didn't know about the air/fuel ratio until I added kpro, I got the app on my phone too but no matter what rpm I'm at it stays at 10.7 which I'm sure isn't healthy. You think if I added the primary back on somehow would correct that?

·
Registered
1,414 Posts