Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
13,970 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would it be possible to wire the tail lights so that when u turn on ur turn signal instead of the Amber/Red part flashing...the circles would flash...I'm no electronics expert heheh...but i think it wouldn't be that hard to do...just take the wire from the turn signal and aim it to the brake lights wire? I think it'd look good if someone did it

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hey I need a left taillight!!!

03RSX-S said:
Would it be possible to wire the tail lights so that when u turn on ur turn signal instead of the Amber/Red part flashing...the circles would flash...I'm no electronics expert heheh...but i think it wouldn't be that hard to do...just take the wire from the turn signal and aim it to the brake lights wire? I think it'd look good if someone did it

·
Banned
13,970 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
nah the only parts left from the car that I have is a stock exhuast and 2 tires.

·
Registered
10,901 Posts
03RSX-S said:
it shouldnt be hard to do at all. you'll just have to find a way to make only 1 light do it b/c they 2 circles might be wired together...if not it will be very easy to do. i'm no electrical engineer but it seems that you would just have to rewire the one circle with the wiring from the turn signal..kinda just unplug the circle..and plug the wires from turn sig into the circle
i know its not that simple..but that should be the basic idea behind it

·
///M
5,299 Posts
hmm.. it doesnt seem that hard.. i have my sidemarkers and they're on all the time when the parking lights or headlights are on, and when i hit the blinkers they will blink also... i think u take the neg. wire from the sidemarker (in this case the tail light) and tap it to the positive wire of the blinker... ill double check though

·
Registered
318 Posts