Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I’m new to this form! I have a 2002 Rsx type s. looking to do some bolt ons but having a hard time finding a good header and exhaust. since there so many options. I want something Thats quality with a nice deep tone, and not ricey and not to crazy loud, would enjoy some pops too. I would appreciate the help to anyone and thank you so much

·
Registered
1,066 Posts

There's no such thing as "best". Get what fits within your budget that YOU think sounds good. YouTube is your best friend in this aspect. Keep the following in mind:

A race header will typically make your exhaust very loud.
A race header may or may not make your vehicle run lean at WOT
A race header will require stiffer motor mounts, motor mount inserts, or a torque damper at the very least. May need a new sway bar as well.
Last but not least, don't expect much power without a tune.

Read the posts on here if you're unsure about a specific brand. If you can't find the info you're seeking, come back here and ask the question. Our cars have been around since 2002, 99% of anything related to it is discussed somewhere on this site.

·
Registered
132 Posts
DC Race Header with:

APEXi 02-06 RSX Type-S N1 Cat-Back Exhaust
or
Invidia 02-06 RSX Type-S N1 Cat-back Exhaust System
or
Invidia 02-06 RSX Type-S Q300 Cat-Back Exhaust: Polished Tip if you want something on the quiet side.

·
Registered
72 Posts
I have a Ktuned rh with and hks exhaust straight piped, plenty of pops and backfire without tune, I get a lot of complements, not rice, deep tone and loud at wot, I’ve never get pulled over and I live in SoCal

·
Registered
18 Posts
I have a Magnaflow that I got from 4wheelonline. Love the sound especially at 4K RPM. It has a deepish tone.

·
Registered
72 Posts