Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
377 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well i was a newb, yes, and ove reager, yes, and yanked on this part when i was taking off the stock air box. I know i need a new part and was wondering what your suggestions are, or if you know what it is called, does, or where to best find it at.

Attachments

·
www.magtuning.com
15,007 Posts
I did the same thing... :rotfl:

Just put something in the intake and tape it so it doesnt come out, and tape up the hole on that vacuum hole you made

but eventually get it replaced I guess

·
cheaa....
346 Posts
hahhah funny thing i was replacing my aem cai to my injen cai last week and my friend wanted to help. yea he just wanked it out and it broke similar to yours. all i did was get super glue and glue it back on there. its been on for like week now.

·
www.magtuning.com
15,007 Posts
hahhah funny thing i was replacing my aem cai to my injen cai last week and my friend wanted to help. yea he just wanked it out and it broke similar to yours. all i did was get super glue and glue it back on there. its been on for like week now.
Hmm, not a bad idea

I wonder if superglue will hold mine on, mine left a jagged edge sorta piece

Ill just superglue, and wrap it in tape :p

·
Breast inspector by appt.
9,245 Posts
Thermal air intake control valve, see people break this weekly. It allows extra air into the intake manifold when the engine is cold, coolant heats the valve up and closes it as the engine warms up. You might get lucky with crazy glue, or not.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Water Outlet

If i'm not mistaken its a water outlet. Dealer replaced mine under warranty because it was leaking.

·
cheaa....
346 Posts
it should hold i just checked it and it seems like everything is fine. it holds up strong.i just put glue on it and press firmly on it for like min. then let is stand for like 5 min. after that it felt fine to me.

·
www.magtuning.com
15,007 Posts