Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the car world but I would like to get a good start in it. I haven't bought my car yet, but I do know that i will be buying a new 2004 Acura RSX. My problem is that New York City isnt as big a racing community as other places like Miami or Los Angeles and I'm not familiar with any garages or stores in my area that would have the type of parts that I need as well as be able to put them on. If anyone in the New York area has recommendations or knows of any garages/stores in general where I can have work done and purchase parts I would greatly appreciate any information. Also any good websites that you may know of that have products and product information would be greatly appreciated. Even telling me your favorite car tuning magazine would help me out. I would greatly appreciate any information and advice you can give me. This car will be a cosmetic and appearence customization. I am not going to modify the engine for a good amount of time and I need to buy a new car. I dont plan on racing it either. Any help anyone could give me would be greatly apreciated.

·
Registered
229 Posts
where in NYC?
it's really good to check out the northeast forum and meet fellow rsxers in the NJ/NY areas.
come to the meet sometime even if you have stock/non-aftermarket rsx.
Meet them and talk to them and take notes.
I would be happy to help you with any problems/questions as I far as I know.
I know exactly wat you talking about with NYC driving.
daily driver? harsh roads? alot of traffic.
my advice is to stay stock until u get into accidents.
MY experience is that I stayed stock until I got into a situation where I needed to change my hood, headlights, and front bumper.
I took that opportunity to look for some JDM aftermarket stuff since the price is about same spending on OEM parts.