Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all-

im a little new to the car modding world, just trying to learn some basics here.

unfortunately i only have a leased RSX to work with right now, as its a company car. however, im still looking at partially modifying it.

ive been looking at exhaust tips, but somewhat unsure of what i should be looking at. as i cant do any welding, im guessing it would have to be a clamp on design? or is that how that even works?

also, any ideas about what exhaust tips would be good would be great.

my apologies for being a little inexperienced :rolleyes: , and thanks to anyone who can help clear things up :)

·
Registered
213 Posts
Doesn't the base already have a chrome tip on the exhaust?

·
Registered
213 Posts
I'm not sure that you will be able to get the stock one off. I have my stock exhaust in the basement, I'll check mine and see.

·
Registered
213 Posts
It looks like there is one bolt holding the stock tip on, so it looks like you are in luck. My best advise is to check some of the companies that make exhaust and see if they sell the rolled chrome tips as well. Try magnaflow or borla.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
So I can just buy one of those, and bolt it right on? After I take off the stock one of course.

And I take it that the stock inlet is 2.25 in. right?

·
Registered
213 Posts
I am assuming that the tips bolts on. You might want to email magnaflow to make sure. As far as the inlet size, I'm not to sure. If you take the old tip off you can just measure it. But 2.25 sound pretty close.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Hmm...really? Including no new holes having to be drilled? Because I can't alter the actual body of the car, since it's a lease. But if I can find a whole exhaust system that fits in the current holes under the car, that would be excellent

Please let me know. :)

·
Registered
213 Posts