Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 99 Posts

·
Internet Crack Dealer
22,304 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The time has come to get our turbo project back under way! I am calling it Project 8 because that is what the goal is for the car, make an 8 second 1/4 mile pass while still being a true street car (aka, be able to drive it home after making the pass, at night). Here is the start of it but I have been building the car since 2002 since there are a lot of pictures that I need to get added that show how the car got to where it is now. I am throwing out the rule book on this car and just building the fastest car that I can with as many shelve parts as I can get. Those parts that are shelve, I will be selling to make the shelve. The goal of this car is a true project car to see what does and doesn't work. I am open to ideas and things you would like to see tested, so feel free to give your feed back and opinions as we go along!

I hope you guys enjoy the build!

http://www.clubrsx.com/cr/SSP8.html

A special thanks goes to the following companies:

Full Race
JE Pistons

·
///M
22,436 Posts
Awesome!

First post! haha...

It is finally the off season and we have to start spending some real money (unfortunately). Our first big purchase was this lovely little turbo from Precision. This is the largest that we can fit given the current design of the exhaust manifold. The turbo is a ball bearing, divided, 4094R with a 1.19 A/R. This will be the starting point of our project to see how much we can make with this turbo. The plan is to step up to a 42R but it will take a lot of work to fit that large of a turbo, downpipe, etc into the engine. A smaller turbo should also help us get the car dialed in at the track. We are use to making the car work making about 1/3 of the horsepower so it will take quite a bit of learning to get it dialed in when we first get it rolling.
Oooooo

·
Internet Crack Dealer
22,304 Posts