Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Supercharged Crew #37
1,350 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I did some research and i am reading the boost forum as if i am studying for a final exam hah..

1) Can the CN1 kit use a electronic boost controller (*APEXi AVC-R)?

2) On a daily driving basis, can the boost be adjust to the lowest so the car will run as least boost as possible? (*that's why i ask question #1 so i don't have to turn the screw on the wastegate)

3) I noticed a lot of ppl are not getting enough traction on the tracks, which LSD did u guys get and improved a great deal of wheel spin.

4) On a daily driving basis, from a stop (*red light for example), when you go, does the car wheel hop often when running boost (*5-7psi or so)

Thanks guys!

·
BOOST
1,606 Posts
Did you do much research? Sorry to be mean but I have seen the answers to these questions all over the boost forum. Try looking in the "Official ask Cybernation Question Thread," If you read the whole tread you will get all your answers.

8,021 Posts
joejoe3 said:
I did some research and i am reading the boost forum as if i am studying for a final exam hah..

1) Can the CN1 kit use a electronic boost controller (*APEXi AVC-R)?

2) On a daily driving basis, can the boost be adjust to the lowest so the car will run as least boost as possible? (*that's why i ask question #1 so i don't have to turn the screw on the wastegate)

3) I noticed a lot of ppl are not getting enough traction on the tracks, which LSD did u guys get and improved a great deal of wheel spin.

4) On a daily driving basis, from a stop (*red light for example), when you go, does the car wheel hop often when running boost (*5-7psi or so)

Thanks guys!
1. I had a electronic boost controller (Blitz) installed the same time my kit was getting installed.

2. Yes. I change mine whenever.

3. Cant answer that cause I still have a lot of wheelspin.