Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys... RSX noob here... I went ahead and impulse bought a set of DEPO tail lights... from eBay... a little cringeworthy, I know. I have a silver 02 type S with a OEM black spoiler, and black emblems. I thought that the DEPOs would look good on my car. Someone please tell me that they aren't as bad as I'm starting to think they are... lol.

Any recommendations for a silver RSX with a black hood? I also want to change out the head lights as they are pretty faded, but don't really have the means to get a retrofit HID conversion kit. What can you guys recommend? Everything about my car is stock except the above mentioned. HELP ME PLEASE lol.

Attachments

·
CRSX Seen better days
22,288 Posts
Probably not the answer you are looking for but if you could return those for a refund and safe a little more money I think you could get a decent set of USED retrofit headlights from someone on here. Also Im not talking about the ebay depo halo projector ones

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'll probably return them. Fuck!!!. I'm so dumb idk why I even thought about buying them aha.. What would you recommend for an 02 silver type S? I love the look of the 05+ tail lights but they aren't compatible with 02-04 :(

How would a decklid with OEM 02 tails look? Anything else you'd suggest?

·
Registered
1,885 Posts
The 05 tail lights will bolt right up; I think the rear bumper is the only other part you'd need for that to work. People do front-and-back 05-06 conversions on their 02-04s all the time. If you're looking for ideas, the best thing to do is browse the Member Show-Off section, look what people have done and photographed, and see what YOU like.

·
Registered
277 Posts