Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
UPDATE: Autocross pictures page 2

Current

I got my 2003 EBP in 2007 when I was a sophomore in high school. Got a base cuz my parents thought I would kill myself with 200hp. Reasonable assumption for a high school kid so I was okay with it.

I could only keep the car if I “DO NOT MODIFY IT”. Parent’s rules. They’re not the people to notice cars, so my goal (still) is to make SUBTLE MODS so that my parents still think it’s stock. Of course I did it little by little over time so they wouldn’t notice.

Subtle mods include:
Tein H-Tech springs (1” drop all around)
Ingalls front & rear camber kit
Hondata Gutted Airbox mod
JDM sidemarkers
DIY blackout
Redouts
Retro-solutions 35W 5000k HIDs
Yellow foglights (don’t know how they missed that)
Bronze caliper paint
Replica CE28’s black w/ polished lip (convinced my parents to get rims cuz a friend was selling them $400 for four rims WITH new tires)
Kenwood deck (gift), Polk Audio speakers, 10” JL sub, 400W Dual amp
Blue stitching 4 seats

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Decided the yellow fogs looked too juvenile so I did clear lexan lenses with color matched housing and yellow bulbs

Paint on both doors and rear bumper was cracking due to previous owners :firemad: so I repainted those panels myself

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The final stage: getting a lip kit and decklid past their eyes
Strategy: spray paint replica CE28’s gunmetal and put them on with the lip kit as a diversion
And it worked :)

The A-spec front, ITR sides & rear and decklid are all ebay replicas and I painted & mounted them all myself BECAUSE I just finished my freshman year of college and my funds are TIGHT :(

Definite next mod is Tanabe Sustec Pro S-OC coilovers so I can drop it more than it is already. Of course, plan on lowering it little by little so my parents won’t notice. Thanks for looking.

·