Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys.

After sacrificing my Saturdays, working ruthless hours moving stuff and mopping the floors at a 99 cent store, i finally saved up enough money to buy a CAI. I decided to buy Injen because of all the positive comments I've read through various threads, but I have a couple of questions.

How hard is the installation? I've read comments saying it's a piece of cake, and others saying the instructions aren't clear, only getting it right through trial and error. Apparently experienced modders found it very easy. I know this is a very general question, but I have NEVER done anything to my car before. I'm 17 years old with no experience with modding cars. (the only things I have done are change headlight bulbs and batteries lol) So with that said, should I just take it to a professional? At the same time, I do want to learn and need to start somewhere...

For my next mod (maybe i'm thinking too far ahead), I plan to get the greddyevo2.
But I should make another thread once I come up with enough money =P. In fact, I'm at work right now as a secretary for this afterschool education center =)

Just some background info:
I drive a 2004 RSX - S with 50k miles on it
Bought it used in January of this year
Color is pearl white, with factory spoiler
3rd gear grinds, warranty is expired so i plan on changing tranny fluid, but i guess I need to take that to a professional as well.
the owner before me changed the pedals to metal ones and wide mirror

he also changed the stock h1 headlights to h3? can someone explain to me the purpose of this?

Sorry such a long thread with off topic questions!
Thanks in advance tho

·
gone
10,236 Posts
well the cai is a painstaking process when you first do it. itll take you a couple of hours for your first time and it depends if youre mechanically inclined or not to understand instructions or to say if its easy.