Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i seen pictures of HIDS around and about on the board... i have a NBP type s and im thinking of ggteting the purple look. i plan on buying these soon but i dont know which company to get? ive considered XD, CATZ, ECT. can you guys pleaseeeee give me some advices on why to get a certain company or why not to get a certain company... im a student whoes working minumum and saveed enough for it so i want something thatll last long, wont have problems, and the color will stay and not turn yellow like some HID's...
if someone is kind enough to help me out on this one your are :thumbsup: #1!!! can you guys show me some pictures of 5k and 6k... maybee ill consider both but im leaning alot more towwards 6k

ps: if your one of those people that are ggonna tell me to search just dont reply, cuz ill truthfully admitt i didnt want to search cuz im tired as hell right now. ok that is all...

:sleep: time to go to sleep now

·
Registered
35 Posts
everything above 6000k is CRAP :thumbsdow (no offense to anyone who might have anything higher then that)

6000k is okie too

go to www.hidforum.com

and do a OEM refro fit with the projectors and HID b/c its MORE legal haha and plus they use the 4100/4300k bulbs

also more light on the road for you

and plus if you like the "FLICKER" effect like you see on some bmw's and audi's then do that projector retro the performance is soo awesome with the projectors but anyways do what makes you happy ..

im just trying to help you out here in making a better choice
peace

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Soichiro_Honda said:
Purple= no fucken help of letting you see the road at night.
A halogen would help you see better.

Phillips-Hella the best, all the others are imitators.
If you want the best looking purple-ish light. Phillips 6000k