Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
the anti type-r spoiler
1,641 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats your guys' take on these things? Are they ok for your car. We have a couple in town that only use high pressure water to clean your car. People say they are great. But I've heard that high pressure water actually "force" the dirt into your paint. Only $5 and no use of brushes.

·
Registered
47 Posts
I think my dad uses one of these on his car.

He says that it cleans it well enough to get the dirt loose, but isn't the same as washing it yourself.

Hey...like all of the new smiles :thumbsup:

·
Registered
47 Posts
Oh cool...now I get the newbie smiles too!

Sorry...this is my first time on the board in about a week :eek:

·
Registered
423 Posts
SunBurn721 said:
Whats your guys' take on these things? Are they ok for your car. We have a couple in town that only use high pressure water to clean your car. People say they are great. But I've heard that high pressure water actually "force" the dirt into your paint. Only $5 and no use of brushes.
Yes, high pressure water will force any dirt and debris into your paint and scratch the surface. That's why you should always use low pressure running water first, so that any debris will flow down to the ground. In general high pressure is only good for your wheels, wheel wells, underbody, windows and side mirrors.

·
Registered
14 Posts
NO, bad for your car. Any automated car wash place is bad for our car. Some places call it Touchless Car Wash. What these places do is instead of using a brushes, they use high powered water to remove the dirt and grime. Though this may seem good that it is touchless, it actually pushes the dirt into the paint. The regular car wash places have dirty bushes that can scratch your paint. Always wash your car by hand.

·
Registered
138 Posts