Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Former Lurker
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone I am new here. I have an '02 RSX that I have been driving since I bought it new in early 2003. I have been hit and run on two separate occasions. One is on the passenger fender where a truck ran into me and sped off. The fender is pretty much dented up and rusted now and the wheel on my passenger front side has burned rubber into it.

The other is from when my car got his while it was parked and I was not there to see it. I believe its the rear driver side quarter panel (right above my driver side rear tire, im a noob so i'm not sure thats what its called).

Where can I find good replacement parts for these? Do you know approximately how much it will cost to buy and paint? I have a friend who can do the body work for me.

I figure I might as well start upgrading my car and modding it here and there as I go since it still runs great but could use some modding for a new look and feel.

Any help is appreciated thanks.

p.s. - I found from an online used body parts site, the fender for about $217 unpainted. but I can't seem to find the quarterpanel on there. Maybe thats not what its called, ill leave that up to you experts!

Thanks!

·
Banned
16,041 Posts
yeah they would have to weld it out depending on how bad it is. if its just a dent they might be able to push it out, and save you some cash. but you are better off taking it into a shop to see what they say.

·
I-VTEC, DO YOU?
2,191 Posts
u cant just go out and buy a quarter panel.. if its pretty bad.. ull have to find a skin and have it welded on... they should be able to fix most of it tho.. no full coverage or what?

·
Section 8
1,556 Posts
yeah, you should have uninsured motorist coverage or vandalism coverage.
that would cover it,

·
Banned
3,217 Posts