Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just got my 04 a few weeks ago and i've been reading this forum for a while and just drooling over some of these mods, the problem is even if i have the cash for some of them I don't have the stones to sit down and figure out how to rip my car apart to install them. Maybe I'm just a wuss but i'm not a mechanic by anymeans mainly because I'm just too darn scared to try. I want a CAI for example. I read the how to on this site and I just sit there and go, christ what happens if I f'this up or f'that up. Any tips? Do most of you take it somewhere to have the parts installed? If you do them yourself how the heck do you practice in a way that will not screw up your car?

·
one.4our.3hree
9,128 Posts
its kinda like 'ughhh damn what if' at first but after a couple installs u really dont give an ish anymore..

just take it slow, take ur time and make sure u know the car b4 u start.. i always read up alot and make sure i understand word for word what is happening before i start..

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It'd be so sweet to personalize my car, I wante to get the racing pedals they have on this site but read that you need to drill holes in the existing ones to put them on and I just go, damn can't do that
maybe i should just stick to modding my XMOD RSX

quang said:
its kinda like 'ughhh damn what if' at first but after a couple installs u really dont give an ish anymore..

just take it slow, take ur time and make sure u know the car b4 u start.. i always read up alot and make sure i understand word for word what is happening before i start..
:laughing:

·
Kompressor
9,596 Posts
smokejag said: