Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I'm new to the N2O, but becoming VERY interested. So, please excuse my ignorance.

If you are running N2O with the K-Pro, you still need a switch to arm the system, right? But, I wouldn't need the WOT switch because the K-Pro does just that, right?
So, once I arm the system via my shielded red switch, the K-Pro will control my spray based on vehicle speed, throttle position, and RPM, right?
So, how does the K-Pro interface with the nitrous system? There has to be some kind of communication between the two...

·
Registered
16,758 Posts
yes. theres a port on hondata's modded ecu that you hook the switch to. thats it, the rest is inside the k-pro system.

·
My butterfly bit me
1,344 Posts
does anyone one the board have k-pro and n2o yet?

·
Registered
506 Posts
thers actually a physical port on the modded ecu dedicated to n2o control?

thats cool, i thought it was all software ctrl inside

ive only ever noticed the usb connection

·
Registered
16,758 Posts
no, theres one port for the nitrous, arm. the ecu knows everything else. when you program k-pro, you set this stuff up.. view the screen below

·
Registered
1,317 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
alright I haven't quite got this yet...

so in my ECU program, would I always have nitrous control enabled? Then when I flip my arm switch (the red guy), they ECU will know that it is flipped and spray based on the conditions: vehicle speed, rpm, throttle, and load (acting as the WOT switch). But, when I have the arm switch off, the ECU wont try to spray and I can run around meeting the spray conditions without my ignition being retarded or more fuel being added. right?

I hope that made sense. Regardless, I am learning a lot form you guys in a matter of days. Thanks a lot. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
16,758 Posts
BG RSX said:
alright I haven't quite got this yet...