Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay so I'm a COMPLETE noob (hince the caps) and I have a datalog here I think. Started up the car for the first time today a few times starts up no problems.

98 Integra w/ K24a2, JRSC 3.2" Pulley, RC 650cc

http://www.k20a.org/NtegraDryvr/8-20-08 1pm k24a2 jrsc 3.2in 650cc.kdl

First couple times it started up fine and it idled up and down from 100rpm to 2000rpm and then would eventually settle around 1000 or so. Nearly every time after that I would get errors seen in the datalog I posted.

Tried another o2 sensor that is known good and had the same result. Found out that it was throwing the same codes the first time because I didn't uncheck the secondary o2 sensor error checking. Disabled that and it ran fine a few times with no error codes. Now it throws those codes again.

I also have a flashing oil light & CEL when the car is running which didn't happen till the 3rd startup or so and the motor has plenty of oil in it.

·
1,102 Posts
What swap harness are you using? Is is a Hybrid, HASport, or Sparkks?

Your car is idling at a very high load. Did you relocate the MAP sensor reading to the manifold when you did the JRSC? I tuned an EP3 once that, when he brought it to me, the shop who did the install plumed the vacuum line before the blower. Although, it never showed THAT high of a load at idle.

Also, if you have an older Hybrid swap harness that required you to wire up the primary O2 sensor plug, you miswired the connector. Common problem.

Could you please upload the calibration?

- Derek

·
Registered
802 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't really think it is idling high I'm pulling some of this from memory alot to keep track of. Thanks for the quick response here is some more info.