Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive had a change of heart and have a lot of questions.

I am looking to turbo a RSX Type S 05-06.

I want to do all the work myself because it simply feels better lol. BUILT NOT BOUGHT!!!! Aside from buying a turbo kit i would like to know what options i can go with when i need to tune the car. I am not 100 percent sure what exactly i need to do. There are threads that explain the difference between KPRO and KTUNER but which one is really better in the long run when i want to set up the turbo and make more hp? Will i need another ECU for the KPRO? What else do i need aside from ADD-ON ECU parts?

Also i am very new to turbo so i was going to go with CXRacing turbo kit just to get my foot in the door then upgrade accordingly.

I want a turbo around 8-12 psi, after i get that then i will start with the additional supporting mods.

I have learned a lot from this forum!!!! Very Informative !!! Help

·
2night I wear a small hat
8,650 Posts
Ive had a change of heart and have a lot of questions.

I am looking to turbo a RSX Type S 05-06.

I want to do all the work myself because it simply feels better lol. BUILT NOT BOUGHT!!!! Aside from buying a turbo kit i would like to know what options i can go with when i need to tune the car. I am not 100 percent sure what exactly i need to do. There are threads that explain the difference between KPRO and KTUNER but which one is really better in the long run when i want to set up the turbo and make more hp? Will i need another ECU for the KPRO? What else do i need aside from ADD-ON ECU parts?

Also i am very new to turbo so i was going to go with CXRacing turbo kit just to get my foot in the door then upgrade accordingly.

I want a turbo around 8-12 psi, after i get that then i will start with the additional supporting mods.

I have learned a lot from this forum!!!! Very Informative !!! Help