Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So recently I have acquired my first Rsx. It's pretty much stock. Apart from lowered. Body kit. Lots of aftermarket for the eyes. The stance is good so I wont have to worry about that being my first upgrade. I currently have about 1k saved up for parts, I'm just wondering what to buy. I was thinking exhaust and headers. But I really have no clue on what to buy for that. So I'm thinking that I will order an rbc manifold, and a new throttle body, could anyone point me in the directions of good links for either of the two. I could potentially just buy a type s tb off the marketplace forum. If it would adapt easier. I'm just trying to get my stack of parts started before I spend my money on something stupid, like something that is not my car.
I will be using this forum for lots of help/ opinions on my build as I'm new to tuning, it is something I want to invest my money into though. So look forward to everyone's thoughts, and opinions.
I can post pictures tomorrow of my engine bay. I kind of think I will need a new cai. Mine is password jdm and taking up a lot of space. Battery is already relocated to the back because of that cai alone.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
K pro will also be a buy. Nobody worry about that ! I am going to buy it last. And work on getting my parts for now. I wont be running my car without a tune. I won't even be installing these parts until I am satisfied with what I have. So basically I'll bring it to the shop. Get all my gathered parts installed one day, and hopefully tuned later in the day/ next morning.

Here's my check list of decisions so far. Guide me with better choices lol.

Performance

K pro engine management
Rbc intake manifold
Type s throttle body 
Headers?
Exhaust?
Skunk2 stage 2 cam shafts
Valve springs, retainers*
Camgears ?? 

Port head 
K20a2 cam rockers and pins???

·
Registered
559 Posts