Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I registered with this board a LONG time ago, and never posted, but I've owned my RSX since 2004 (It's a 2002 RSX Automatic/Regular, NOT 'S' Type). I bought it pre-owned w/46K. The factory color is Nighthawk Black Pearl. I have a lot of scratches all over the exterior now (don't ask), some deep, some not so deep due to something that happened last winter.

I would like to get it repainted, a decent paint job with the same Nighthawk Black Pearl color. Though my car is getting old, I now have 95K mi and don't plan on selling it anytime soon. I love my car. Can you guys point me in the right direction to get a decent paint job that would last 5 years. I'm a teacher, so money isn't in excess, though I'm not super tight budget wise.

I live in Queens NY. I was wondering if any of you could recommend a shop and price. I can post pics of the exterior and scratches if need be. I'm semi-new in a sense here and know that every forum has rules and stuff, so I hope I didn't break any by posting this question (i.e. I'm sure it has been asked before).

Thank you all for your kindness.

Everton Media

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Another question I have is, what is the difference between Color Correction and Full Paint Job? I have some areas (small areas) that are rusting (top of the hood). I would assume that a paint job would be in order, and not color correction. I don't know much about this stuff, which is why I am inquiring here.

·
ASSHOLE CREW
5,839 Posts
check regionals or yellow pages

·
Registered
1,807 Posts