Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
135i Coupe Owner!
7,962 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So even though I don't have a bike, I'd probably get the 250 as my starter if/when I get a bike (maybe come this summer when I move back). I used to ride my trial bike, which is now garaged, so I have some experience. I got it when I was in 7th grade and I am now 19 years old. Anyhow, if I got a used 250, is it even worth modifying or would you guys just stay stock until you upgraded? I'm browsing through some 250 forums and a lot of these guys have upgraded suspension, lights, some with some fresh graphics (maybe their bikes were repainted though), etc. Input? I'm not in a hurry to upgrade either way.. I don't think I'd get that bored of a 250 (minus the cool factor of the common 600's.. :drool:)

·
135i Coupe Owner!
7,962 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
because of the exhaust tone and looks?

edit: how much are exhausts for bikes? the ninja would only come out to 2k~, cant imagine spending hundreds for the exhaust

·
135i Coupe Owner!
7,962 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ninja 500R? :D its a sweet ride haha. im a skinny build though, im sure the 250 is enough to move me. i'm 5'9" and about 135. 140 maybe 145 should be easy if i wasn't so damn lazy to get to the gym and on a regular eating/sleeping schedule. (but thats nearly impossible living w/out the parents at my age lawl)

·
fix-a-flat
1,079 Posts
get the bike first, then see if you're interested in keeping it for a long enough time.

A 250 is enough to move almost anybody, but almost everyone get's hit with the bug for more displacement when they start that small.

·
135i Coupe Owner!
7,962 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I'm swapping out the suspension on mine for a 500Rs, and i got pirelli speed demons. that's about all i'm going to do i think.