Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
satyyy.
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
What other alarms have the option of having tilt sensors and glass break sensors installed? I know the Python 991 is.. and I already have the model numbers of the sensors that can be used i think- 507m for the tilt, 506t for the glass breakage..

sorry im a noob when it comes to security :) i was thinking of getting the python 991 with the tilt sensor and glass breakage sensor and the backup battery.. but was wondering if i have any other options..

also.. does the python keep track of cabin temperature?

·
satyyy.
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i already purchased them .. i just have to decide which alarm i wanna go with.. i like the python 991 and the clifford 50.7 x but i dont really care for the remote starters.. i just need some good security.. i just want to make sure i get one that will work with all the accessories i already bought - tilt sensor, glass breakage sensor, piezo siren, backup battery & sensor. if anybody can give me a few suggestions.. that'd be great. :thumbsup:

·
The Audio Guru
12,945 Posts
Pretty much any DEI add on will work with their alarms (Viper, Python, Clifford, Hornet), just a matter of adding them in. Convenience options like a window role up/down module depend on if you have enough extra channels on the unit available to use them it is one channel per device in most cases

·
satyyy.
199 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Pretty much any DEI add on will work with their alarms (Viper, Python, Clifford, Hornet), just a matter of adding them in. Convenience options like a window role up/down module depend on if you have enough extra channels on the unit available to use them it is one channel per device in most cases