Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Class: Now in Session
16,561 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was talking to this guy at a shop the other day and he was trying to convince me to get a body kit made of rubber. I'm still kinda new at this import thing and modifying cars, but I have never heard of anyone installing a body kit made of rubber. To me, it looks like it would be hard to paint and I don't think it would look good after being painted and installed, but then again, I wouldn't know. That's just something I've gathered on my own. Can anyone tell me if they have had any experiences or anything or tell me the advantages and disadvantages of installing a rubber body kit?? :dontknow:

Thanks in advance!

·
Banned
13,970 Posts
SubZer03 said:
I was talking to this guy at a shop the other day and he was trying to convince me to get a body kit made of rubber. I'm still kinda new at this import thing and modifying cars, but I have never heard of anyone installing a body kit made of rubber. To me, it looks like it would be hard to paint and I don't think it would look good after being painted and installed, but then again, I wouldn't know. That's just something I've gathered on my own. Can anyone tell me if they have had any experiences or anything or tell me the advantages and disadvantages of installing a rubber body kit?? :dontknow:

Thanks in advance!
:spin: :laughing: :eek: :jigglemad owned: poop :wtf:

·
Registered
435 Posts
Well then that makes two of us. I've never heard of rubber bodykits either!

·
Registered
435 Posts
Johnny Navs said:
polyurethane is rubber. He probably told you to go for polyurethane rather than fiberglass.
Well that makes much more sense. I learned something new today... Thanks!

·
baby buffett
13,383 Posts
:wtf: rubber? I wouldn't want a jiggly body kit

·
Registered
1,610 Posts
like a bowl full of jello!

·
Registered
2,837 Posts
Re: Re: Rubber body kits?

03RSX-S said: