Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!

I recently purchased a skunk2 alpha header and an HKS Hi-power Turbo Exhaust and I wanted to share my experience with you guys since I always get my info from here and I always leech from the DIY's. Mind you guys this is my first time posting like this !!!

The skunk2 fitment was fucking awesome everyone says this is a hit or a miss but I don't see how. I didn't receive the donut gasket or the slotted sway bar brackets but after a quick call to skunk2 they shipped everything my way. If anyone wants to buy this header make sure that when you get it the box contains the sway brackets to stop knocking. During install you have to remove the oil filter and you have to bend/cut a heat shield for the brake lines, these 2 things are a must do if you don't want to have issues snaking the header up to the motor. What I don't see anyone on this forum say is that you can move the sway BAR left and right after the skunk2 header is bolted on to make sure there is no touching!!! If you mock fit the sway bar brackets with the bolts you can move the sway bar and then tighten the bolts so it doesn't move and doesn't touch! This is mostly a compilation of what people have recommended in the forums about the header except the moving the sway bar part. I installed this header with the OEM sway bar and OEM sway bar endlinks and I get no rattle and no touching no matter how much I beat up the car!

The HKS Hi power exhaust had no issues anywhere except that my rear bumper is starting to burn but I read on here that I can fix that with an extended exhaust hanger.