Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
456 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
last night i got pulled over for doing 60 in a 35 in my old school mini (not even my type-s, go figure..) and i wanted to know if it's going to affect my insurance.
The cop said he was going to dismiss it as a "brainfart" (it's my first time pulled over) and write it up as a ticket but not give me any points or get my license suspended. On the ticket he didn't check the Speeding box, he checked the Traffic-Control Signals one. I'm guessing he wrote me up for not pulling over early enough. I was on a road with no shoulder so I figured I should wait til the next intersection to pull over but apparently not. So in the nature of offense box he wrote "Def was _________ (posed? pased?) for over a mile for exceeding the post 35 mph by 25mph (60)

Thanks

·
Registered
579 Posts
last night i got pulled over for doing 60 in a 35 in my old school mini (not even my type-s, go figure..) and i wanted to know if it's going to affect my insurance.
The cop said he was going to dismiss it as a "brainfart" (it's my first time pulled over) and write it up as a ticket but not give me any points or get my license suspended. On the ticket he didn't check the Speeding box, he checked the Traffic-Control Signals one. I'm guessing he wrote me up for not pulling over early enough. I was on a road with no shoulder so I figured I should wait til the next intersection to pull over but apparently not. So in the nature of offense box he wrote "Def was _________ (posed? pased?) for over a mile for exceeding the post 35 mph by 25mph (60)

Thanks
The first part would be a good question to ask your specific insurance co and/or your state driver license bureau. Points for speeding can vary by state / juristiction as well as insurance, so the best thing to do is just ask them.