Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
801 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I found the website for the NuImageAutosports (the guys with the 10 second, k-pro powered, insight). So I e-mailed them about tuning the k-pro I will be ordering this week. They said I should call and make an appointment, but that they do street tuning. Only use the dyno to find out HP numbers. Now I definately know that these guys are legit, because their cars are bad ass, that and they have a lot of experience tuning the k-pro. My question is, what do you guys think about "street tuning"? Their webiste is www.NuImageAutosports.com if anyone else is interested in them. Thanks.

·
N/A to go please...
1,787 Posts
Street tuning can be a big help. But my question is and always will be how do you determine if an adjustment you made actually netted you anything?? Butt dyno can't do it. Only a proper dyno can.

I'm not an expert in tuning by any stretch, but I'm a big believer in empirical data. Show me a dyno that says 'this adjustment gained you 5 hp' and I'll believe you. Tell me that the adjustment you made is good because you think it's a good idea, and I'll always have my doubts. Wouldn't matter to me if it was Chris, or Hondata, or some dude down the street. I obviously respect their opinion and expertise, but show me the proof.

You might also note that Hondata and Chris only tune using a dyno. :)

My $.02

Peace

WhiZ

·
I love Audi Junkie!!!
3,072 Posts
pints99 said: