Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Driver 7
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im looking to upgrade my sway bars, i have progress coilovers and still have excessive body roll, (to me at least) .. Im a pretty aggressive driver basically what im looking for is to completely eliminate any loose feel that my rear end has and i want my front end to be stiffened up as well now please dont come and start telling me things like stiff doesnt mean better handling and that no body roll isnt exactly good, yeah i know. I was set on the hotchkis competition swaybar set as it seems ideal for me but it appears to have been discontinued for a while now .. I have no other suspension upgrades besides the coilovers, what i want is a neutral feel all around .. i want the car to feel planted. If anything slight oversteer but i rather just achieve that with alignment settings along with better steering response AFTER the car feels solid enough for me. Im a skilled driver im just looking for the right sway bar thatll allow me to dive into curves and bends with confidence. My em1 wit h&r springs and kyb struts with stock sways felt more stable then my car .. not surprising since its a smaller lighter more rigid car, but this what i want from my DC5 .. Also, i have a sound system so that extra weight in the back might call for a stiffer bar than usual, to sum this up, i just want to know which kit i should go with, if anyone has the hotchkis kit and can let me in on how the setup feels thatd be nice .. or point me in a direction similar to it .. thanks.

·
Late Apexer
5,962 Posts
so... you're trying to make the car under steer more? " is to completely eliminate any loose feel that my rear end has and i want my front end to be stiffened up" Tuning for "feel" tends to be a crap shoot.