Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
There was a firefight!!!!
460 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so im moving to NC from Ohio at the end of summer and have been thinking about getting a bike sometime in the next year... ive never ridden a bike or dirtbike b4 so i dont really know the justs of riding bikes.... the closest thing ive ridden is my 660 raptor ATV... should i still consider gettin a bike even tho i have no past experiences? and yes, i plan on taking safety courses and i would prolly start riding my friends dirtbike a lil more...

sorry if this is mentioned somewhere in the stickies, i read the first-timer thread and didnt see anything on this subject.

·
LOL wut
8,728 Posts
yeah take the MSF class and you'll be fine... i learned to ride before i took the MSF class and even rode the canyons... Riding a bike is not that hard...riding it in traffic when women are putting on their make up and talking on the cellphone is hard, it makes AMA and MOTO GP riders scared...

·
Registered
1,414 Posts
yeah take the MSF class and you'll be fine... i learned to ride before i took the MSF class and even rode the canyons... Riding a bike is not that hard...riding it in traffic when women are putting on their make up and talking on the cellphone is hard, it makes AMA and MOTO GP riders scared...
I beg to differ..I'm sure Rossi can hammer fist or high kick, given his mood, a soccer mom through the driver's window mid-corner.

·
135i Coupe Owner!
7,962 Posts