Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
175 Posts
I'm trying to elaborate a list of resources that would help anybody understand the concept of tuning, specially the K-Pro.

If you have any book, article, video, seminar or any other resource that has helped you understand the process of tuning a vehicle please post it and I'll add it to the list. And yes, I'm a newbie. :thumbsup:

Books:
- Forced Induction Performance Tuning: A Practical Guide to Supercharging and Turbocharging by A. Graham Bell

- How to Tune and Modify Engine Managements Systems by Jeff Hartman

- Four-Stroke Performance Tuning by A. Graham Bell

- Modern Engine Tuning by A. Graham Bell

- Building and Tuning High-Performance Fuel Injection by Ben Strader

Website Articles:
- The Hondata K-Pro ECU by Conrad

- Advanced Tuning - Honda Tuning with the Hondata K-Pro by Conrad

Magazine Articles:

Seminars:
- Hondata Seminar

- Hondata Seminar - Additional Notes

- EFI 101

- EFI Advanced

Others:
- Conrad's RSX Page

*UPDATED* as of 9/21/2004

·
Registered
740 Posts
Thanks dude for the info.

·
ECU Tuner
4,285 Posts

·
Registered
506 Posts
hi conrad-playing with igntion on a i/h/e map i checked ur article:

surely its an absolute adjustment?

'To eliminate that knocking, select a rectangle of data points at that area, then reduce ignition by 2% or so'

sorry to be a pain in the ass

·
ECU Tuner
4,285 Posts
alanb said:
hi conrad-playing with igntion on a i/h/e map i checked ur article:

surely its an absolute adjustment?

'To eliminate that knocking, select a rectangle of data points at that area, then reduce ignition by 2% or so'

sorry to be a pain in the ass
You're never one of those, Alan. :) Did I get something wrong? If so, let me know what it is and I'll correct it.

·
K Builder
588 Posts
carlitosz said: