Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I was looking at the modified mag january issue. And I saw this Venom NOS kit. I look at the prize($349.99) and its not bad and very affordable. And the bottle is not to big.

http://www.venom-performance.com/nf/html/recluse.htm

Do you guys think this kit is good for someone thats starting out ?

·
Registered
4,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I dont have NOS, I am new to it, so I am thinking maybe its a good kit for newbies.

Oh BTW If I do 50shots using a 10oz bottle how many sprays can I get ? I am only gonna use it when racing my friends SRT-4 and WRX Impreza

·
Registered
16,758 Posts
If that. you'll probably go rich, and run the whole time rich.

you can't really control the temp with somethin that small.

with my 15lber, temp never changes, theres so much in it, that it doesn't effect it, but with that puny thing.... heh, nope :laughing:

·
Registered
4,817 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
what about if I just get that kit, and get a different bottle. would that work ?

or what kind a kit do u suggest...

·
Registered
16,758 Posts
well, i was the one that was big on readin up on the venom kit. i was all over the 2000 and that was my main pick before i thought and realized one thing...... i'm trusting my car to their little computer. when spraying, it "controls" the injectors, and basically cuts the ecu off.

i said......umm no.

the simple wet kits are basically the same, they're generally fail-proof, with a few exceptions, and some bad installs. And they're not that rough to install. tap the fuel line, mount the bottle, mount the selenoids, run the feed line, run the power lines + switch, and tap where your nozzle will go (in my case, my dc cai)

it's not brain surgery, i assure you ;)

·
Registered
22 Posts
Acuraivtec said:
what about if I just get that kit, and get a different bottle. would that work ?

or what kind a kit do u suggest...