Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went to the track today for the first time and I must suck at driving or something. I think that it was my launch.I only got one run cause it was packed(first day open this year)and I had to go to work

r/t - .583
60'- 2.583
330- 6.621
1/8- 9.915
mph-75.26
1000- 12.709
1/4- 15.085
mph- 94.67

I have a video but my dumba__ has to figure out to get it on the web. I will post it later. if some one can give me advice on what i was doing wrong. I know that I was chirpping through 3rd i that was bad but it was my first time and I was nervous. I really was expecting better but oh well I am going on wednesday night and I will post the times then

·
Name's Vic
14,753 Posts
yea plus they werent running a .500 tree they were running a .001 tree. I didnt do to bed for my first time.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
bluej511 said:
yea plus they werent running a .500 tree they were running a .001 tree. I didnt do to bed for my first time.

I was kinda pissed off because my stock tire suck. I had them at like 25psi and i think I should have lowered it more but i had to drive home on them so i kept it a little high.what color is your car maybe i saw you there.you should go on wednesday night I will be there and we should meet up so i could see you ride

·
Name's Vic
14,753 Posts
R/T .359
60' 2.234
330 6.162
1/8 9.423
MPH 76.37
1000 12.190
1/4 14.559
MPH 95.44

Best R/T .029
Best Trap 96.85

·
Registered
1,855 Posts
just work on your 60' time. nice time for your first

·
Name's Vic
14,753 Posts
wed nights are to packed plus i have class on thursday so i dont really go then. I had mine at 22psi and there no better then the michelins for dry. I only used em for snow but there not snow tires.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
bluej511 said: