Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found these cheap exhausts and I was wondering what might be the problem to these. I'm sorry, I'm kinda new to this. I've done a lot of research on exhausts already, and I'm not sure if I could afford the really expensive stuff. But if the exhausts aren't worth it, then I'd rather save my money. I also live in California so I know I have strict laws on exhausts. I don't want it to be loud, just a deep tone.

But tell me if these are okay. Thanks.

http://www.remixcustom.com/1-ex-acrx0201-a10.html

http://compare.ebay.com/like/320937559807?var=lv&ltyp=AllFixedPriceItemTypes&var=sbar&_lwgsi=y&cbt=y

There was also one from spec-d...is that brand okay?

I am aware that ebay exhausts aren't that great, but will getting cheap exhausts cause me to fail smog test? Should I just spend a couple more bucks to buy the better exhausts? I wanted megan or tanabe

·
Banned
1,515 Posts
First of all megan is an ebay company so it's no better. Second, I'd use one of these, I am going to on my kswap teg. They are stainless, mandrel bends, and 400 cheaper than most cat back exhausts. Its piping man, the size is what's important. Only thing that might not be great is fitment, you may have to mess with it a bit to fit right or not rattle. That's the only thing that I can think of that could be not so good.

·
Registered
253 Posts
"cat-back" exhaust is an exhaust system that runs after your Catalytic Converter; since it's after the converter, it isn't going to effect your smog results at all, unless you change/remove your cat.

·
[Insert Title]
2,870 Posts
It'll probably sounds really raspy and horrible. I'd save a bit more and get tanabe AT LEAST. MOST cheap ebays or whatsoever exhaust doesnt have that great quality so the welding might not be completely sealed or crack over time or you might need adjustment to make the exhaust fit wheel.

·
Casual Scum
2,108 Posts