Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I'm new to all of this and I'm deciding on a few new parts.

My car -> 04 BASE RSX

I want some bass so
12" (single or dual?) I want to use some trunk space, but not all of it, I DO want to keep my spare tire!

Head unit (Not sure which, I want MP3/Ipod compat, detachable ofc).

Amp.

Possibly**
New speakers for my stock speakers .

Which types?

I have about a ~$500 budget I'm willing to drop on ALL of this. (I can spend a little more, but for now, I want to start slow).

What do you guys rec getting first? Head unit and sub/amp then get new front speakers? Or Sub/Amp then Head unit?

Thanks a lot for the help!

·
See me on REAL guitar.
1,413 Posts
So I'm new to all of this and I'm deciding on a few new parts.

My car -> 04 BASE RSX

I want some bass so
12" (single or dual?) I want to use some trunk space, but not all of it, I DO want to keep my spare tire!

Head unit (Not sure which, I want MP3/Ipod compat, detachable ofc).

Amp.

Possibly**
New speakers for my stock speakers .

Which types?

I have about a ~$500 budget I'm willing to drop on ALL of this. (I can spend a little more, but for now, I want to start slow).

What do you guys rec getting first? Head unit and sub/amp then get new front speakers? Or Sub/Amp then Head unit?

Thanks a lot for the help!
in for answers im in the same spot as u

·
oh hai there!1!!
113 Posts