Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
436 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey i got a rsx base auto -about 1 year old now im think of modding it to get extra power gains..so could u help me pick out sum mods i would like a 12sec pass. im a bit new to the rsx modding ive got $50 000 aus so that about 20 to 25 000 us? so what should i pick supercharger turbo nos? or nos and the f/i? thanks for ur replies

dont ask me y i chose the base rsx auto ..its individuality so yer.. if u wanna complain keep it in ur head plz not on this thread.

·
Super Modulator
2,128 Posts
$25,000 USD to mod?!...crazy...
Anyways, I'm pretty sure everybody will tell you to turbo it!

9,696 Posts
Nah, everyone will tell him to sell his car and get a faster one...aka: STI / Evo.

·
Registered
235 Posts
:iamwiths: yeah, with the trade-in value of ur car, u could easily get an sti or evo right now i'm sure. lucky man. why would u want to keep the rsx if u really have that much money?

·
Registered
58 Posts
lol here goes the "nos" thing again. im guessin u watched the fast and the furoius and thought thats what everybody calles n2o. nos is a comopany name people!

·
Registered
439 Posts
Woo thats a lot of money. I would go with atype S engine swap and turbo.

·
R.I.P Turbo'ed base auto
9,377 Posts
yea, type-s swap completely and turbo it ORRRRR you can turbo it and get the level 10 tranny build up, with a stage 2 and lvl 10 you will be pretty damn upstoppable because the auto tranny will be able to handle the high level boost. With the stage 1 im hoping to be making around 240-250 WHP at 7 psi, they dont recommend going any higher cause the tranny will die quickly. When i save enough im going for a build up and 10 PSI, and eventually a stage 2.

·
Banned
2,698 Posts
yeahi said: