Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i'm pretty new to trying things N/A, i've always enjoyed forced induction in my previous vehicles, so i was wondering what a good setup would be, i was looking at the toda stuff mainly, and am considering adding the following parts::

n2 engine kit
pistons
headgasket

and i want to put on the spoon 4-2-1, 2 piece and a hi flow cat(probably carsound) going to a catback exhaust (not sure what kind yet, what would go good with this setup?)

i'm adding the tein flex kit, with some 17x7 volk or work rims, whichever are lighter wrapped in some azeinis, until i can get some slicks

i know with these mods my compression rate will be pretty high, so if i decided to go with turbo down the road (not likely) would it be a bad idea?

what are some suggestions on what i could do, and are my current ideas good so far?

·
Registered
83 Posts
Adding a piston kit with the N2 package is going to do nothing for you. The reason being, is the toda package is made to maximize the 11:1 ratio. Upgrading the pistons will increase the compression therefore not fully maximizing the ecu reflash.

This is only valid if you stay with the pistons made for the rsx.

·
Gothic Hippie RSX tuner?
1,495 Posts
CasuaL said:
any cai
toda race header
mugen exhaust
toda N2 kit
This is a good basic list, but as soon as you get into the Toda kit, there are a couple of things that should be added to that list. An ITR intake mani should also be included in this list. And if you're going to do that, you might as well get the trottle body worked on too. And while you're getting the Toda springs installed, I'd get titanium retainers at the same time. Lightens things up inside. Stronger too, will help your motor deal with 9000 rpm.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·