Acura RSX, ILX and Honda EP3 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Mercy is for the weak!
2,825 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Figured I'd write a review on this kit since not many people use their products on this site. Over all I had a great experience with the kit as a whole. This was my first time using a PC and was hooked up very graciously at Autogeek.net.

First I did a hand wash with Megs Gold class. Dried then clayed pretty much my whole car. Its never been clayed in its 4 years being on the road so I figured I should put the work in now. For this I used the Mother's clay kit with spray. Worked great.

Anyway the kit comes with a PC obviously and Wolfgang's Total Swirl Remover which is a light to moderate abrasive. Being a newb I didnt use it nearly long enough. Even after watching thier video I still didnt work this in as long as I should have. I was worked I was burning or marring once it broke down a little but now I know you can work this till it almost looks gone and thats how you're supposed to do it. Regardless of not doing a proper swirl removal I had incredible results on my NBP. I can honestly say it took care of about 90% of the swirls that were on my car and I'm sure if I kept it on a little longer it would be more like 98%.
This stuff got dusty when dry but nothing outrageous. I spread with 3 and worked in @ 4.5. Buffed out by hand with MF towel

The second step was Wolfgang's Glaze which is supposed to "polish the polish" so to speak, you put this over the TSR to clear the dull shine and finish the polish, I really could'nt see a difference when I was finished with this process. I could see a little more shine off it but I would almost say its worth skipping but it is another layer of protection. This stuff was dusty when dry too but not as much as the TSR. Again I spread with 3 and worked in @ 4.5. Buffed out by hand with MF towel